Alejandro Arango's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!
I am Alejandro (yes, pronounced like in the Lady Gaga song). This is my first time using Couchsurfing! My friend Tori recommended it, and I’m loving the idea so far!!

***I’m fully vaccinated, and constantly tested.***

I’m an art student from Colombia. I’ve lived in Canada as well, and now I’m in Europe for a couple of months, looking for new places to visit and new things to learn.

I consider myself an outgoing person with a silly but funny sense of humor. I enjoy making people laugh, having deep conversations about culture and societies and learning from other’s experiences. Also would love to learn new cooking recipes!!

I like telling stories and also listening to other’s, so you won’t get bored easily with me.

I paint, draw, do photography, play guitar and write songs. My life is surrounded by arts, and I enjoy every chance to find beauty in the world. That’s why I love traveling, because I learn something new everyday and find new things about the world, people and myself.
If you would like to see some of my work, you can see my Instagram @alejo.arango.art

I actually don’t like the concept of Art with capital A: I think that every form in which we express ourselves is valuable and is an important part of who we are and how we live. If you want, we can talk more about this with some beers 🍻

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing gives me the opportunity to meet new people in a significant way. Staying at someone’s home is a powerful experience, and I am looking forward to meeting you, learning from you and having a fun time together.

Interests

  • culture
  • poetry
  • photography
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • walking
  • painting
  • podcasts
  • music
  • teaching
  • playing guitar
  • comedy
  • pubs
  • cooking together

Music, Movies, and Books

I like many types of music. Rock, punk, ska, pop, reggae, and I’ll probably enjoy the music you would like to share with me.

For movies I love Woody Allen (controversial).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I won a songwriting contest! It was a great feeling.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like sharing about cultures. Tell me about your relation with music, dance, painting, anything! Tell me what’s unique about you and the place you live.
For sure I’ll share my own thoughts about it 😁

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think that I can offer thoughtful and respectful conversations. Let’s be kind to each other.

Also I might be able to entertain you if you have a guitar around!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Colombia

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro’s full profile.