Alejandro Arteaga's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Japanese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Public Relations
  • B.A. Economics
  • From San Jose, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*Disclaimer
Couch Surfing app isn't letting me accept, decline, or even message back to any requests to stay.
I've tried deleting and re-downloading the app but it has not fixed the issue.
Please reach out to me via other means if you'd like to request to stay!

Hello all, my name is Alejandro, and I am excited about the potential to meet and explore the world with you all!

I am from San Jose, California, the heart of Silicon Valley (about an hour south of San Francisco). I received my Bachelor's Degree in Economics from San Jose State University. I participated in an Exchange Semester in Australia my last year of University and fell in love with traveling (it was my first time away from the Americas, living out on my own).

In the summer of 2019, I traveled through Europe for 2 months and got to visit many of the friends I made in Australia, and make plenty of new ones too!

I enjoy exploring and adventuring nature, cultural sites, and especially food!
I am an ESTP and can spend hours making conversation 😁

I have a huge love for animals and pets, so if you have any of those I'll be in heaven!

My motto is I'll try anything once, and if I don't like it, I'll probably try it again to make sure.

Instagram: alyxxthelion
Facebook: Teague Arthur Alexander

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing to make connections around the world. I live vicariously through people and enjoy showing others my hometown and the San Francisco Bay Area. It is my hope we can trade life experiences and adventures.

Interests

  • dancing
  • running
  • video games
  • board games
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • shooting
  • lifting
  • brazilian jiu jitsu
  • stand up paddle boarding

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Queen, Electric Light Orchestra, The Beach Boys, Led Zeppelin, Metallica, Nirvana, System of a Down, Slipknot, Fitz and the Tantrums, The Killers, Cage the Elephant, Panic at the Disco, Phoenix, Muse, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Sublime, Kendrick Lamar, Logic, J Cole, Dom Kennedy, Drake, Justin Timberlake, Eminem, Calvin Harris, Ozuna, Elvis Crespo, Bad Bunny, Dance Gavin Dance, Palisades, I The Mighty, Bachata, Merengue, Salsa, Kizomba, Reggaeton, Cumbia, Oldies

Movies: Harry Potter, Star Wars, MCU, Disney Movies, Forest Gump, Good Will Hunting, The Princess Bride, Will Ferrell Movies, Adam Sandler Movies, Comedies and Stand Up

TV: Always Sunny, Rick and Morty, Santa Clarita Diet, Sherlock, Billions, Black Mirror, Band of Brothers, The Pacific, Brooklyn 99, Futurama

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Solo Road Trip along the Ring Road in Iceland, picking up hitchhikers along the way
2 month trip backpacking and Couchsurfing in Europe
Helicopter tour of the 12 Apostles
Great Ocean Road trip
Camping on Moreton Island
Camping on Fraser Island
3 day sailing trip through the Whitsundays
3 day cruise in Ha Long Bay
Snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef
Scuba Diving in Okinawa
Snowboarding on Mount Fuji
Paddle boarding from one Gili Island to another
Homestay in Sapa, Viet Nam
Mt. Batur sunrise hike
7 day sailing trip through the islands in Croatia on The Yacht Week
Driving up highway 1 (Pacific Coast Highway)
Hiking Mt Fuji
Backpacking in Kamikochi (Japanese Alps)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: English, Spanish, Shooting, Salsa, Bachata, Kizomba, Merengue, Cumbia

Learn: Spanish, Salsa, Bachata, Merengue, Kizomba, Cumbia (always looking to improve my skills!), BJJ, French, Portuguese, Japanese

Share: Workout, Gym, Run together, Hikes, Mexican/Californian food and culture

What I Can Share with Hosts

Language, slang, dance lessons, travel stories, discount tickets at Disneyland

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, South Korea, Sweden, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro’s full profile.