Alejandro Puerta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • PhD Student (Economics)
  • BSc and MSc in Economics
  • From Medellín, Antioquia, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I enjoy going for beers with my friends, but I enjoy as well going to a concert (particularly jazz or rap) or just going to a park! I love dogs and poetry.
I come from Medellín, Colombia. A place I strongly recommend traveling to.
I have found that the thing I like the most is people. Getting to know them and discovering new things from new cultures. I recently started used Couchsurfing and I love it!
Favourite T.V Show: The Office (US).
I started my Ph.D. in Economics in September 2020 at UC3M in Madrid, Spain. I've lived in Spain ever since. Is my first time in Europe and I'm excited about knowing different places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

l love travelling, and enjoy getting to know different people and cultures!

Interests

  • animals
  • dogs
  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • poetry
  • concerts
  • walking
  • reading
  • music
  • jazz
  • soccer
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • food
  • friends
  • netflix
  • know people

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Vallenato (popular folk music genre from Colombia), classical music and rap. I enjoy reading poetry and philosophy. I like basic romantic Hollywood comedies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The moments I cherish the most are usually simple things that I shared with the people I love. I come from Medellín, a city with a very rich culture, and I love talking about it.

Teach, Learn, Share

Even though I'm doing a Ph.D. in Econ, I usually do not speak about Econ (I'm not used to chatting about it tho, haha). I really love poetry and philosophy and talking about how amazing my friends are. I love coding and studying statistics so if you like these topics I'd be very more than glad to talk about them!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nice talks and company! I'm a very warm and kind person. The thing I love the most is getting to know people, and dogs. I really love dogs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Ecuador, Mexico, Netherlands, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro’s full profile.