Logo orange

Alejandro Martínez

Ciudad Nezahualcoyotl, Mexico State, Mexico

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Indonesian
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Musician (Latin Piano Player) & Writer
  • Professonal studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Working so so so hard to save money for my next trip. (Now with my wife Eti, the love of my life).

ABOUT ME

I'm Alex. Form Mexico city. Im married with Eti, indonesian wonderful woman.
I love making friends form all over the world.
I love when they visit me to show them the most interesting places of my city and country. And I love to visit them to make friendship and visit their places form a local point of view.

PHILOSOPHY

Tomorrow... Will we be here tomorrow? Much better to do with intensity Now what we are doing now... It doesn't matter what it is.

Has lo que estés haciendo, sea lo que sea, como si fuera tu último acto sobre la Tierra. Sólo bajo estas condiciones le darás a tus acciones su verdadero poder, y si fracasas no habrá lamentaciones ni reproches lastimosos.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have space in my house, an studio-visitors room, fix 2 people if you are couple or don't mind to share the mattress. I can show you the city and around in the job times, but on weekends, vacation time or holidays, I can even plan a trip around my country (I have car and we can do couchsurfing or take cheap places I know, or with some friends of my own).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been in Belice, Costa Rica, Netherlands, Germany, Belgium, Switzerland, Luxemburg, Czech republic, France, Denmark and Norway. Some of the people I visited are friends for my first couchsurfing trip, others from before by internet or meeting the here traveling in Mexico. I wish to host and be hosted by people from all the world. Traveling is learning, by people, the new friends, and by the traveling experience itself.
I met the love of my life, Eti, (now my wife) in Indonesia, while couchsurfing through her wonderful country.

Interests

Music, Literature, Walking at night, Walking in the Mountain, Traveling, Black tea (Earl Gray I love it), Saving to pay my house outside the city, Ancient Mexican Magical Traditions, Culture, Friendship, Drinking Beer with salt and lemon, Learn, Get surprised...

Music, Movies & Books

Parasomnia
Living life
The origin
Run, Lola, Run
Amores Perros.
Butterfly effect (1st movie, the version with the sad end).
Odisey 2000
Breave Heart
12 Monkeys
Stargate Saga
Nosferatu
Krull
The Matrix (Just the first 1)
And some others.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I got lost in the snow almost 4 hours, in Norway forest winter... I have good memories of that but... I got so scared in the moment. Latter I got sick for 2 day.
Oaxaca state, the most magic, full of legends, different landscapes form desert to mountain forest and the coast. I rented in there 1 week, for just 1 euro de night, a hanging bed ("Hamaca" we call it in México), set form tow trees. The sea was just 10 meters from me and I could watch the moon through the palm cover leaves.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm Spanish expert. In 2 day I can teach you enough for you to understand and make people understand you in the basic things.
Let's try?

What I Can Share With Hosts

I love to talk and make friendship. To my host I use to prepare a delicious mexican dinner and drinks, and, if interested, I can also teach Spanish language. I love t know their lifes, their experiences, share pictures, stories and knowledge in general.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Indonesia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

Indonesia, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile