Logo orange

Alek's Groups

Alek Carr-Rollitt

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alek's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Studying Architecture
  • No education listed
  • From Puerto Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, Argentina! (PATAGONIA)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


being amused


Exploring my writer skills writing cronics about my trip! (spanish) feel free to read me! http://1000kmidayvuelta.blogspot.in/

Recently in love with a camera with which i am exploring every thing I see. Learing to look through lens!

I'm a young guy, looking for adventure! I enjoy meeting people! I love going new places and doing things i have never done before.
I study architecture in Buenos Aires, just finished third year.
I like very much traveling and recently I had the chance to meet awesome places, however better than the incredible views are the people Ive met. I like very much sharing time with people from different cultures. I think Ive learn a lot on each trip and wish to continue learning! I would like to believe the people Ive met have learn too!
I tend to sing while Im taking a shower, but dont get offended if Im told to shut up!
I like very much outdoor activity, as I was raised in the Patagonia, half year on my dads land (my mom gave us classes) and the other half year on a 3000 people town, so got used to be all day long playing outside.
I dont watch much tv, but like movie nights.
I cant tell jokes, cause I usually forget how they end.
Open minded guy with no preconcepts about anything. The craziest, the weirdest, THE BETTER! Laid back and spontaneus.


"If I don't have a good reason to say no to something, then I have to do it"

"Dont take decisions based on fear"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


I've heard of it thanks to my brother, who met a guy that took part in this.
I believe this is one the positive aspects of globalization. Being able to broaden your mind meeting people from different cultures, different experiences and sharing something so personal as someone's home


none.. YET!


ART IN ALL ITS FORMS !!! I like to try to make smething useful with garbage i usually find on my way home.

outdoor activities: rugby, cycling, running, bouldering, scuba diving and water sports

Music, Movies & Books

music: depends on the mood. Victim of catchy songs (sometimes sound in my head all day long, even if i dont like them!)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

When I was young (5-6), I used to ride sheeps on my dads land!
me and my brothers would grab on to the males horns and compete how long could we ride them!

Countries I've Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, India, Mexico, Panama, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Alek's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile