Aleks L's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleks’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • TBD
  • BBA Marketing
  • From Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live a life full of adventure with great stories to tell.

ABOUT ME

I'm an adventurous person who loves to travel and wants to live all over the world.

I was always too scared to travel too far from home on my own in my 20s and when the travel bug was still awake in my 30s I decided to embrace it and start living the travel life I always thought I’d have.

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy is life’s too short to not be happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The couchsurfing experience has been amazing so far. It is by far the best way to travel and meet new people. I wish I started doing it sooner.

Interests

Travel, photography, beaches, hiking, kayaking, camping, outdoorsy things, warm weather, volleyball, ultimate frisbee, random adventures, road trips, marketing, communications, business

  • photography
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • bbq
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • volleyball
  • business
  • communications
  • road trips
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: comedies
Music: anything with a good beat
Books: non-fiction anything that broadens your mind and challenges the way you think. Lately my Audible wishlist is filled with books on business strategy, finance and psychology.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spend 5 nights on a deserted island in Fiji with only 6 other people.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am super clean, don't smoke and try to be very considerate. I also love to BBQ and try new recipes so I'm always happy to do some cooking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Cuba, England, Fiji, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Poland, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Greece, New Zealand, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleks’s full profile.

My Groups