Aleksandar Karaivanov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandar’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English; learning Chinese (Simplified), German
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Bachelor of Commerce
  • From Sofia, Sofia-city, Bulgaria
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am 21 years old Bulgarian born and raised in Sofia, but I am currently living and studying in Canada. I am going to enjoy the summer in Europe, mostly Bulgaria, and at the end of it I want to go in the Alps. My goal for the vacation is to climb Matterhorn as well as Mont Blanc.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am in Couchsurfing for two main reasons. I like to meet new and different people, their stories always fascinate me. And I very much like when people receive kindness by a stranger.

Interests

I am interested more or less by everything. The big once, however, are climbing/hiking, economics, geopolitics, etc.

  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • economics
  • geopolitics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 18 without knowing much English I left for a small city, Yellowknife, located in the deep North in Canada. After not long a was on my own and what made it even better was that there were no other Bulgarians. I spent 2 years there .

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Netherlands Antilles, Serbia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Canada, Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandar’s full profile. It’s free!