Fotos de Aleksander Jakimowicz

Verificado parcialmente

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace about 1 month

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Aleksander. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 11 Recomendacións 11 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian, Ukrainian
  • 44, Male
  • Miembro desde 2012
  • Conference interpreter
  • MA in linguistics
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Integrity

ABOUT ME

Married. Two children. I am a conference interpreter. Speak four languages: English, Polish, Russian and Ukrainian. Travel a lot due to business assignments and just for the sheer fun of meeting people and places.

PHILOSOPHY

So many people have helped me so many times. Why don't I do the same to others.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Have hosted a couple of times. Would like to host more. And to be hosted as well :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was hosted twice in Munich and Brussels and that was fantastic. Then I hosted a couple of times in Warsaw and have more guests coming :)

Intereses

History is my favourite subject and I always try to find out something interesting about the history of a place I am visiting.
I also like diving and train kick-boxing.
But most of all - I love travelling.

  • dining
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • scuba diving
  • boxing
  • business
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages

Música, películas y libros

History books. I like film, vocal and classical music.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Professionaly-wise I meet amazing people and witness historic events.
Hobby-wise: I have travelled round the world, swam in the Angara river (near Baikal) at midnight. I have done some under-ice and wreck diving. I have seen the Nothern Lights!

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I am more of a learner, not as much a teacher. Although I do enjoy sharing some knowledge of the world I have.
My children learn a lot as they travel with us and I find it most gratifying to see them grow with better and more direct knowledge of the countries, places and people they have encountered.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

Food for thought and the joy of exploring places and meeting people.

Países que he visitado

Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Poland, Ukraine

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Aleksander. ¡Es gratis!