Aleksander Kamenik's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksander’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian; learning French, German, Russian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See the world for what it is, and then some

ABOUT ME

I like going to unusual and foreign places as for some reason I feel really comfortable there.

I try to taste as many different kinds of food as possible even the yucky looking ones. Hot and spicy is good. The profile picture features a rabbit's head from Sichuan.

Love the high mountains. Afraid of heights just enough to still go and then get the adrenaline rush while enjoying the awesome views.

I like science (the really big and the really small physics), various types of music including German punk rock.

I enjoy skiing down mountains, driving my bike on windy roads and failing to learn to play my ukulele.

I've been learning French for the last two years though not very thoroughly (I'm lazy too), I'd love to get some practice.

I try to read as much as I can and often swap between fiction and something educational like popular science. Sometimes I read 5 books at a time, sometimes none.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've hosted a few people in the last few months. Unfortunately I didn't have time on most weekends or were away and had to decline many surfers. I hope I can make up in the future.

I've also been to the local CS meeting and made new friends there. It was awesome!

Interests

In February I quit my job and moved out my apartment to go travelling. I went on a nomad type trip, starting with Istanbul and then going wherever the wind will take me.

  • books
  • make up
  • dining
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • physics
  • science
  • mountains

Teach, Learn, Share

I can talk about physics, but not the high school and university physics I hated but the cool stuff happening all around us and beyond the stars.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksander’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups