Aleksandra Eska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Polish, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, Hungarian, Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • marketing / linguistics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a marketer by profession and a linguaphile by passion. I believe in karma and naively trust people.
I love travelling, but not as a tourist. For the past 6 years I've been moving from country to country to live with locals and learn their languages.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing introduced me to a bunch of amazing people I wouldn't have met otherwise. With one of them I drove around Iceland. With another one I biked around Okinawa. With yet another one I hiked Via Algarviana in South Portugal. And with all of them I started a long lasting friendship. It's a great community that keeps my faith in humanity alive and I'm proud to be a part of it.

Interests

- studying new languages and watching Desperate Housewives in them,
- having life outside Facebook,
- going to museums of modern art,
- being able to fit my whole life into a backpack,
- feeling lucky,
- being recommended good books,
- pretending that life has a meaning,
- losing my mind on techno festivals,
- recognizing constellations,
- using the 5:5 rule - if it won't matter in 5 years, don't worry about it for more than 5 minutes :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Orwell's 1984 (I'm collecting its editions in different languages - have 22 so far)

Fight Club, Into the Wild, Almodovar, Haruki Murakami, distopian books, Carol, all kinds of techno, and many, many more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I diagnozed myself with wanderlust when I was 18.

What I Can Share with Hosts

LGBT superfriendly ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Hungary, Japan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Spain, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile.

My Groups