Aleksandra Jarebska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 46% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile.


  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Swedish; learning Danish, French, German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Scandinavian studies
  • From Płock, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A Polish translator, graduate in Scandinavian Studies, a wannabe writer, artist at soul. Constantly learning languages.

I guess, I am quite sensitive and open-minded and, obviously, love travelling above all.

I also may seem introverted, shy and withdrawn - and that’s what I actually am - but at the same time I am a very open and active introvert that enjoys meeting people, and values interactions and friendships a lot.

*Just keep in mind that it’s not tinder*

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling and exploring new places. And as a low-cost passionate traveler I think that a place to stay is one of the greatest things a person can offer.


  • writing
  • poetry
  • photography
  • flamenco
  • traveling
  • languages
  • psychology
  • art
  • football
  • poems
  • rap
  • translation
  • existentialism
  • poetry slams

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a lot of feelings for literature in any form, mostly poetry though. I like books that give an insight into human's inside and some emotional complexity.

Lately, I enjoy listening to some meaningful rap music, sung poetry and flamenco, but I am open to any kind of music.

I've watched quite a lot of Scandinavian films, mainly Ingmar Bergman's and Roy Andersson's movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Many things?

~I have moved alone to another country and only used the local language that I was currently learning.

~After a few days, I got back my laptop that I had left on an international train Dx


Teach, Learn, Share

I am happy to share my experiences and always up for a language exchange and a honest conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Northern Ireland, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United States, Vatican City State, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Luxembourg, Poland, Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile.