Aleksandra Szumiec's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Dutch, German, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Learning Experience Designer
  • AGH in Krakow
  • From Rotterdam, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Cześć! Hello! Hola! Hallo!

Long story short, I'm from Poland and I moved in to Rotterdam in August. First, in order to experience an Erasmus exchange and now, I'm working here as a Learning Experience Designer.

I love listening to people's stories, learning other's perspectives, and having long deep conversations about how capitalism f*cked our world ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd love to travel, meet different cultures and listen to other people's stories.

Interests

A few facts about me:
🌱 I'm vegetarian.
🎼 I love going to festivals and concerts.
🤸‍♀ I like playing/watching sports, I love riding a bike, playing volleyball, badminton and squash.
🐱🐶 I love cats and dogs, so if you have one, they'll get lots of hugs and attention from me:)
🚭 I don't smoke.
🧘‍♀ I'm easy-going and flexible, I like to keep my area clean and tidy (I don't like to have a lot of things around me, I love minimalism:)
🍕 I absolutely love cooking and baking – from Asian cuisine to traditional Polish (veggie version ofc:)) I'm a pizza lover :D

  • culture
  • italian food
  • wine tasting
  • traveling
  • stand up comedy

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC

Depending on my mood and the occasion, I like listening to rock, indie rock, pop. In love with polish alternative music.

MOVIES / TV SHOW

PIVOT! PIVOT! PIVOT!

I'm a great fan of The Lord of the Rings, Friends and Peaky Blinders.

BOOKS

Criminal fiction, novels about World War and interesting facts of life in other countries.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spending a gap year in Madrid, going to El Clasico or hitchhiking from Krakow to Barcelona.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a down-to-earth and realistic person. I'm interested in ecology, sustainability and vegan/vegetarian cuisine.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share recipes for super tasty food, drinks, and some good stories!

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile.