Aleksey Shikulin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 54% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksey’s full profile.

Overview

  • 53 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Italian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Explore the world around
  • Math, programming, design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like getting new experience, meeting new people. I am a mathematician by education and a system analyst by profession.
At the moment I am staying in Russia, but I am living in the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like people from CS for their altruism and life position. Also to meet locals is the best way to touch the culture of the place that I visit.

Interests

I love travelling, any types of it: hitchhiking, by car, by motorbike, by bicycle. I like meeting new people and share travel experience. Also, I'm fond of electronic music and I like to visit different dance events. Snowboarding, kite surfing and mountain skiing are also about me.

  • theater
  • education
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • music
  • electronic music
  • cycling
  • kite surfing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • teaching
  • fire spinning

Music, Movies, and Books

A lot of favourite movies, very different types.
Mostly electronic music: trance, house, techno, chillout, ambient, psy. Sometimes rock, rap and classics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I made several round-trips by car from Moscow to Europe. Some such trips were to Spain and to the UK. The trip to the UK (2019) took me a month and I visited 12 countries on my way. Another achievement is my car trip to Balkans and back. 7500 km within 17 countries. As you can see, I like driving.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I want to learn to play some musical instrument, like a guitar. I can teach you to do fire-show. Also, because I am Russian, I can teach you some Russian language and traditions.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Russian pancakes! Yep, you won't regret it ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Kazakhstan, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksey’s full profile.