Aleksi Kristola's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Swedish; learning German, Norwegian, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I'm a wanderer
  • Bachelor in English and Literature
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm an easy-going fellow from the westernmost parts of Finland. In my heart I'm an avid explorer and citizen of the world. I'm passionate about music, politics, nature and art. Currently living and finishing my MA in Oslo!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people and get nudged out of my comfort zone!

Interests

I enjoy sharing and hearing stories. Any kind! My mind is for the time being a clean slate and the more stuff I throw at it, the more stuff will stick!

...does that make sense?

  • arts
  • writing
  • photography
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • partying
  • politics
  • video games
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • language exchange
  • environmentalism

Music, Movies, and Books

Music-wise I'm an omnivore and enjoy anything from rap to indie to sludge metal to world music to rnb to alt rock to psychedelic cumbias from Peru

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Drinking from a tiny stream while hiking in Lapland

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak fluent Swedish, Finnish and English. I would love to do some language exchange! I also play drums and love to jam!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Norway, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksi’s full profile.

My Groups