Logo orange

Sasha's Groups

Sasha Golubeva

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sasha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning German, Japanese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • IT HR manager
  • My major was telecommunication engin...
  • From Kiev
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To stay as sincere and happy as I can possibly be.


Hey hey everyone.
I love music. I sing, and recently I got a piano and now I'm enjoying the magical, magical world of getting sounds out without using my voice.I am a COMPLETE lyricsfreak. Maybe this is why I love singers-songwriters the most :) I know lyrics to almost every song in my playlist. There is nothing better than good lyrics.
I like learning languages. My closest objectives are Spanish and German (gotta finish them sometime!), then Japanese and/or Korean.

Some of my favorite songs - 'Swing life away' by Rise Against, 'History book' by Dry the River, 'Say anything' by Tristan Prettyman and many more.


I think pain is inevitable, but suffering is voluntary.
I think a job you don't enjoy is a waste of your life.
I think being happy is a choice. For me it is. :)))

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


Used to host, but now I just go to the meetups, have fun and usually leave after everyone gets the third bottle of beer. ;)


I've hosted a couple of couchsurfers and hung out with a lot of them :)


Music, languages, travelling, helping people, IT.

Music, Movies & Books

Music? Anything that makes me feel.
Movies? Romcoms.
Books? I used to read tons of fantasy ans scyfy, but inevitably got bored and now am in transition, looking for a new favourite genre.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've seen one of the fjords of Norway! Breathtaking.
Lived a year in the AMAZING Berlin.
I was blessed to know and love the people that I know and love.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can make a chocolate cake and a Ukrainian borsch :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belarus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain

Countries I've Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Sasha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile