Alessio Merighi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessio’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning English, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Videomaker in Anadomino Film
  • Journalism, Cinema
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I can't host at the moment, due to work and travelling.

CURRENT MISSION

Keep my mind open. Keep on learning new things, knowing new people and making new experiences and, if it's possible, travel, travel travel!
Also, making my way into cinema.

ABOUT ME

I find it hard to describe myself. I think of me as a thoughtful, introverted guy. I may be shy in the beginning, but give me some time, and I think I can be an interesting and pleasant company.

I like to speak my mind freely, and say things as I think they are. I defend my ideas tenaciously, but I'm open to change them if I find them wrong. For that I like people who do the same, who think out of the box and are able to offer a stimulating conversation, new points of view and even change my mind or my opinions.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to know people who can show me new ways of living and thinking. And I think that someone who is in couchsurfing, can probably do that.

I'd like to visit new cities, and see places out of the touristic circuit guided by locals, to knew typicality of the culture of the places I visit, from food to idiomatic expressions, throughout music, social life and arts. I'd like to share stories and experiences.

I believe in Couchsurfing as a way of changing how we travel, more focused on knowing people, cities and countries from the inside.

Interests

  • arts
  • film making
  • film festivals
  • civil rights
  • cooking
  • technology
  • team sports
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • watching movies
  • learning languages
  • cinematography
  • local history
  • sharing stories
  • independent cinema
  • videomaking
  • cultural heritage
  • information technology
  • play soccer
  • wild swimming
  • nature conservation
  • mountain hiking
  • reading and writing
  • swimming in the sea
  • free camping

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
Bob Dylan, Neil Young, italian songwriters Fabrizio De Andrè e Francesco Guccini. The Beatles, The Velvet underground, Pink Floyd, The Black Keys, Yo la Tengo, Calexico, and lots more. Lately I'm discovering Nick Cave, Leonard Cohen and Violeta Parra.

MOVIES
It would be too long to write them all. Just some names: Fellini, Antonioni, Kiarostami, Kieslowski, Bergman, Kaurismaki, Tarkovsky, the romanian new wave, Lynch, Lafosse, Dardenne brotheres, Kubrick, Taviani brothers, Koreeda, Tsai Ming Linag, Hou Hsiao Hsien, Edward Yang, and many more. I'd be glad to complete the list in person, if you liked to.

BOOKS
José Saramago is my favourite, I read almost all of his books. Then, Erri De Luca, Dino Buzzati, Wu Ming. Franz Kafka, Agota Kristof, Albert Camus, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Stig Dagerman, Isabel Allende. Lately I'm discovering John Steinbeck, Virginia Woolf and Goethe. Truth is I buy more books that I can read, but I love to be surrounded by them!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Erasmus in Greece, who was one of the best time of my lifes, making a lot of new friends from everywere and making new experiences. Oh, and the fun that we had!

Cinema school, who finally made me understand what I wanna do in my life, and gave the opportunity to film my first short movie.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, I can offer interesting conversation, a good listener and someone who speaks his mind freely and honestly.

I can share with you my experiences and stories, and tell you abut the places I've been.

I can teach italian and a little spanish to. I can teach you some italian recipes, give you an insight on italian culture, cinema and literature. I can teach you a little film making, if you are interested, or some cinema history. I strum the guitar a little, but I don't know if enough to teach somebody.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Macedonia, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessio’s full profile. It’s free!