Alen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alen’s full profile.


  • 42 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, German; learning French, Japanese, Swiss German
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Communications Engineer, Film Producer
  • MBA, Dipl.-Ing.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a curious person, an open minded traveler and quite adventurous. I love to explore new places, experience new cultures and meet people from all over the world.
What other people would say about me is that I am crazy. I’ve done a lot of different things from bungee jumping to hiking in dangerous terrains, walking in no-go areas, or just most outdoor sport activities.

No risk, no fun ;)

If I don't know you (yet), don't send me a friend request.
If you wanna surf at my place, please send a couch request, not messages.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Regular meetings with fellow Couchsurfers, in the cities I live or work. Traveling a lot, but mostly staying in hostels to be more flexible. I wanna visit at least half of the countries on this world...


Photography and traveling all around the world

  • photography
  • film making
  • film festivals
  • traveling
  • film

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't read books as much, but, I watch a lot of movies and love most kinds of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Great Ocean Drive in Australia - just amazing.
South India - the rich and old history of each different city I visited

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to meet people from different cultures, who have had different experiences, thereby understanding more about people and their personalities and beliefs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Germany, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alen’s full profile.

My Groups