Alena Knyazeva's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Bosnian, French, Portuguese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • I study, work as a teacher, volunteer in international te...
  • School, university (Saint-Petersburg State University and...
  • From Tchaikovsky town, Perm Region, Ural, Russia, Earth
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Do what I like & seize the day!

ABOUT ME

I've finished Saint-Petersburg state university, faculty of economic sociology (in 2013). Currently live in Moscow. I work, volunteer, travel, dance, read, draw... I came to St-Pete from Ural (middle of Russia) and fell in love with this city. I like my life and my friends. I do like get to know new people, meet different traditions and ways of life.

PHILOSOPHY

I do like my life and try to enjoy each moment. I wanna try everything and challenge myself. Moreover, I truly believe that everyone can do whatever he wants. Your life - it's up to you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was hosted by CS ppl in Denmark, Germany and Russia and have friends-couchsurfers. I think it's the best way to get to know people from all over the world.

Interests

- travelling
- reading books
- playing with children
- feeding birds
- watching sunrise
- dancing
- cooking pancakes
- spending time with friends

  • birds
  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • sociology
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I like funny films as 'Holidays', serious as '127 hours' and inspiring as 'Pay it forward'.
I do like Jack London's stories and novels. His characters are brave and generous - it's awesome.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing I've seen - is a life as it is. For me, life is the most unpredictable miracle.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: everything about Russia (language, cusine, traditional games etc.). Also I can help with leading a team, organisation of an event, planning a project (did it many times).
Learn: Being an inquisitive person, I like learning as a process. So I wanna learn a lot of things, what do you can teach me?:)
Share: books I've read, places I've visited, discoveries I've made. May share my experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Serbia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Russian Federation, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Alena’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups