Ale Olivares's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ale’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Employee
  • B. A. International Affairs
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm a very positive human being with a broad perspective of things, in general. I am open minded and acceptant. I like to learn about cultures, about languages, and mostly about people. I'm passionate about the things I like and love, and I care a lot about my loved ones. I really don't know what to answer lately when people ask me "where are you from?", because I've lived and enjoyed three different cities in the past ten years that I just can't decide where my heart belongs to.
I dedicate a lot of time to things so they work out, but I also worry that I put too much time or effort to something that will not matter as much. Anyways, I like to give my best to anyone and anything when possible, and I love helping.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet people although at the moment I'm living in a super small town. I also LOVE to travel and to go to places that are popular and not as popular, to learn about cultures and languages as well. I think then that Couchsurfing is a great option to do all of this!

Interests

One of my main interests and goals in life is to travel and visit places and meet new people. I don't especially like to settle in a place for too long, but long enough to explore it and to be able to say I lived there.
I love learning languages, although the speaking part is always tough for me.
I enjoy running (well, more like jogging), and to work out in general; I love doing some yoga and being outside.
I like watching series, from Game of Thrones to Once Upon a Time, and almost all type of movies.
I have a dog, and I'm an animal-lover.
I like volunteering every once in a while, or any time I have a chance.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • culture
  • dining
  • yoga
  • running
  • working out
  • clothing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I prefer Indie music (a mix of indie with pop, rock, alternative, or really anything) and pop, my favorite bands at the moment being Phoenix, Passion Pit, Tanlines, Crystal Fighters, Coldplay, Imagine Dragons... I also enjoy music in Spanish and other styles of music.
I think my favorite movie right now is "About time", it made me cry for the first time in years... But I also like the recreation of Disney classics such as Maleficent, Alice in Wonderland (not quite a Disney classic I guess?), and others.
I enjoy reading almost anything, but one of my favorites authors would be Paulo Coelho.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Man! such a though question. I think if I condense it I would say that I moved three times within 6 months, and although I hated it for a while (because of all the changes, few items of clothing I could carry with me at times, and not having my family around most of the time) I've enjoyed the experience. I think it made me grow a lot and I've learned to adapt faster, but at the same time not to get too attached to things, people, and places.

Teach, Learn, Share

I grew up in Mexico City (one of the biggest, if not the largest, in the world!), so I get around in most place (or at least I try..). I learned to love my culture, my traditions, the language, and mostly to appreciate the food. I like to share what I know, and I enjoy a lot when others share their experiences with me; it makes me grow somehow/

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show people around (at least the places I have been and that I like) of Philadelphia. There is a lot to do/eat/see here.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ale’s full profile. It’s free!