Alessandro Mraida's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 30% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessandro’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 39 References 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Arabic
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Geography, La Sapienza
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Alessandro or Alex, I live in Rome, Italy where I study Geography at ''La Sapienza'' University. I am 23 and I play football at my local football team (Tiber Club). I live alone, but usually there are alot of friends coming and going from my house so there is a bit of confusion but you will never get bored!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because i really like the idea of sharing rooms to fellow travelers and in turn be hosted around the world, I believe that to live a complete expierence in another country you must meet local people. And also because Hostels and Hotels can get really expensive!


Football and Travelling and more Football! Matter of fact I have a huge collection of Football scarves that I would really appreciate if you (guest) could be a part of it! Basically I ask guests if they can bring me a Football Scarve of the Local Club team of where they are coming from! In this way I have collected over 50 scarves and will always have somenthing to remind me of the good time we spent toghether! Of course it does not have to become your priority so don't worry if you don't manage to find anything or just can't, absolutley, I will still be happy to host you! :)

Music, Movies, and Books

I am mainly into Ska and Punk music but in general I listen to everything that I like

Books and Movies too many to make a list

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well I have quite alot of amazing stories to tell that I will be more than happy to share with you when we meet!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Italian of course and Roman Dialect! Share tips on cheap travelling throughout Europe

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hosting I can offer a complete 720 degree tour of Rome (When I don't have University)

When I am hosted I can cook you or teach you how to cook the best Italian (Roman) meals you will ever eat, as we say here in Rome "Gordon Ramsey me spiccia casa"

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, Cayman Islands, Croatia, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Jamaica, Kenya, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Italy, Morocco, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessandro’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups