Logo orange

Alessandro's Groups

Alessandro Canossa

Boston, Massachusetts, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessandro's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Dream-monger
  • PhD
  • From World?
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living

ABOUT ME

I still have not managed to convince my parents that working with videogames is a real occupation; the fact that I am also a professor at University makes it easier for them to understand how I earn a living. But I'm very skeptical about this whole "earn a living" thing, I'd much rather "live an earning"

Interests

diving, reading, breathing, walking, writing, swimming, painting, riding, skiing and cooking, but mostly breathing

Music, Movies & Books

Kubrik, Von Trier, Wes Anderson: their complete filmography could entertain me for months.
Throw in the mix Murakami, Yoshimoto, Easton Ellis, Jon Fante, D'annunzio and Philip Dick and I can even do without food.
Gogol Bordello, Lumsk, Nightwish, Pink Floyd, System of a Down, RHCP, Bach: now I can survive without drinking too!
Ah, did I mention that I LOVE videogames? Journey, Deus Ex, Skyrim, Minecraft, Xcom and Fallout

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Drinking fermented mare's milk in Kyrgyzstan
Kitesurfing at sydvest pynten, Denmark
Diving in Roatan
Total food poisoning in Persepolis, throwing up amongst ancient ruins
Riding "Burgess" (my horse) for days without seeing a living soul in Mongolia

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kyrgyzstan, Martinique, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, San Marino, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Denmark, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessandro's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile