Alessia F's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • EVS volunteer
  • MA in tourism planning and management
  • From Verona, Veneto, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A smiling, wannabe explorer :)
I am a (recent) graduate in tourism planning and management and am constantly learning about this field.
Curious eyes, restless mind, a good amount of irony.

Currently in Switzerland (Frances-Montagnes area) for a long-term volunteering project.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Opening myself to the amazement of meeting the most diverse human beings and get a deeper knowledge and contact with a place thanks to them.
Just a guest at present, but hoping to give back as a host very soon!

Interests

Bookworm, art and culture enthusiast, curious listener, nature lover. I enjoy learning from others and am willing to discuss about just anything. I lately discovered how amazing it is to just grab your shoes, your backpack and solo-hike for hours. It is pure regeneration.

  • writing
  • documentaries
  • environment
  • reading
  • hiking
  • art history
  • tourism
  • travelling
  • learning new things
  • museums and exhibitions
  • guitar playing
  • sustainable living
  • cooking and baking
  • second hand shops

Music, Movies, and Books

Mumford and Sons are my soft spot. First Aid Kit, Bear's Den and Arctic Monkeys, too. I would also be lost without rock, classic rock, and indie-folk. Weird italian singers and basically any song you can dance to are my guilty pleasures. Always ready to dive into new genres.

I get lost in bookshops and smell new and used books like a crazy lady. I love literally any story shaking you from the inside-in and making you cry and scream and laugh.
Some of my faves: I. Calvino, E. de Luca, C. Ruiz-Zafon, H. Murakami, E. Ferrante.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I took a 16-hours train to Swedish Lapland, drove a snowmobile, slept in a wooden hut, had sauna and then jumped in snow and looked at the most beautiful of the starry skies. I also cried the first time I saw the Northern Lights.

Hiked for more than 100km in 6 days in Northern Italy.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a bad guitar player (I only play if you sing along!), a decent cook/baker and a master of using leftovers not to generate food waste. I can inspire you with my bad puns and my funny laugh. I can make ugly baskets out of newspapers and maybe use them to go harvest wild plants. I may come up with random facts about random stuff and we could build a whole conversation out of it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Delish vegetarian cooking, help with taking care of the house, good time while sharing beers and life views, insights into Italian language.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessia’s full profile.

My Groups