Logo orange

ALETHEADEBBIE

Duluth, Minnesota, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ALETHEADEBBIE's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Alethea is a full time student and p...
  • too much! too less! - we articulate,...
  • From Duluth, MN, US of A
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

cowabunga(?)(!)(?)(!)(?)

ABOUT ME

Hi! Alethea is presently your narrator. I am currently studying English and Philosophy and thinking myself into eloquent circles. I am a poet and have yet to come to terms with my inability to accurately relay myself. Therefore, I recommend meeting me and enjoying the glimpses of self I have yet to fully assemble. Debs is my little sister. She is 23 and I am 26. She graduated college before me and is now working as a library desk assistant, planning to get her Master's in library science (but I think she's just being a coward and should risk everything and go to culinary school because that is her uncertain passion. [And life is too short to wait for certainty!!]) We want to see the world and fall in love and eat good food. And here is a secret about me to aid in us becoming fast friends: sometimes I fall in love with strangers and then without ever having learned their names, they turn a corner and walk out of my life and my heart breaks a little, which is silly, I know, but I'd rather be silly and daring than anything else.

Also, we are vegetarians. It doesn't bother us when other people eat meat. We're just letting you know so that we don't seem rude if you offer us some food with meat in it and we decline.

PHILOSOPHY

Love your neighbor as yourself. (Wait, did Jesus say that already? Minus 2 points for lack of originality, plus 5 points for being on the same thought-wave as God)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We offer up our digs to the inquiring and sleep in the foreign digs of the offering.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We've hosted a few people coming through Duluth and have loved and appreciated all of their respective company! It's like making friends for short moments. We haven't surfed at anyone's place yet but hope to change that in the near future.

Interests

being weird (general), meeting people (specific - human), biking, seeing/experiencing new things, existing in this world unconventionally without starving (pending)

Music, Movies & Books

We like all three of these things. They help you forget yourself when you're feeling self-loathsome, are friendly to you when you're lonely and/or alone, and help you look less ridiculous while flailing about. (Last attribute specific to category "music")

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I lived in a woman's uterus for nine months.

Teach, Learn, Share

Poetry is my thing. I will write you a poem if you ask for one.

Join Couchsurfing to see ALETHEADEBBIE's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile