ALETROTTER's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ALETROTTER’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Election observation, mostly
  • Political Sciences, human rights
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Buscando alquilar algo para mayo o junio en barcelona - Finding a flat to rent for a month in Barcelona

Italian, 46 Y.O., based in Marseille, working the less possible, mostly outside of Europe.). Lookingt o move out of France, and i would like to check barcelona (agaoin!) for at least a month. Anyone knows anybody who rent a flat for may or june? Hablo castellano. Interests: Ecolgy, envirnmental causes, gender studies, books, hiking, visiting museums, board games.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

... being myself?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted a couple of people, surfed a couple of couches...

Interests

Politics, history, literature ... tennis, board games, hiking in the nature but also exploring cities by foot.

  • writing
  • literature
  • partying
  • politics
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Vargas Llosa, Amelie Nothomb, Salman Rushdie, Sepulveda,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Done: worked organizing elections in Afghanistan and Iraq. I lost my sleep, my mental stability, any physical energy but I did not give up. :-)
Seen: the Ocean (no matter how simple that might be, it still deeply fascinates me)

Teach, Learn, Share

Not sure you wanna learn Italian, but I guess I could help you with that. I just started to learn Portuguese.
I need to improve my IT skills (Excel, Powerpoint... so easy, I know, but I am so lazy!)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Respect, both for people and house rules, quality conversation, a good laugh. I am pretty independent while traveling but I am totally up fur spending some time together, if you wish to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Central African Republic, Chile, Croatia, Cuba, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, El Salvador, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Israel, Macedonia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Pakistan, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Afghanistan, Albania, Argentina, Central African Republic, El Salvador, France, Guatemala, Guinea, Honduras, Iraq, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Nicaragua, Peru, Spain, Togo, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see ALETROTTER’s full profile.

My Groups