Alex Afanasyev's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Videographer
  • I love learning.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I do video.

Hello, I'm a Russian from overseas (not born in Russia) but I've lived in America most of my life. My English is great, my Russian is ok. I'm passionate about making videos. One day I want to share amazing stories with video. Currently focused on helping business use the power of video. Did I say video enough? Instagram: alexdoesvideo

I don't sit around much when I travel, so I won't be at your place 24/7. :) Of course, I'd love to chat, have a coffee, and if you're up for it, go on an adventure. But I travel to explore, not to sit around!

About hosting, I'd love to, but I'm living with my parents and there's no chance my mom would be ok with that. As soon as I move out (probably to Arizona), I'll be open to hosting. 💪💪 (Yes, I have a job, I'm working on a side hustle, I don't sit in my parent's basement and play video games.)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm not great at meeting people when I travel. Last time in Arizona I got to chat with a few people which was great, and I realized I would LOVE to meet more people as I travel.

Interests

I make videos.

  • traveling
  • videography
  • learning new things
  • video production

Music, Movies, and Books

Books. I'm trying to stay away from fiction until I earn more money, so I love most books, but currently focused on books that help me improve.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snorkel in the Florida Keys with an underwater camera rig. 😍

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can make a video for you.
I basically always get a car and go exploring, so if you want to visit something a few hours away that you never get around to seeing, we can probably arrange that!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Italy, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.