Alex Bernardin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.


  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Latvian; learning Czech
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Socialworker in a foster
  • Social Work
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm from Transacqua, an enchanting village, located in the Dolomites (NorthItaly). Although its small size, Transacqua has its own charakter. It's surrounded by high mountains and natur. Maybe that's the reason why I love staying outside and inhaling fresh air.
I can say I'm a curious person, who likes to discover and to experience new things.
After some experiences as Aupair and as a volunteer in Germany Ißm now working in a foster.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new people and experience the true atmosphere of a place. I want to comunicate and to discover as more as I can.


I like sport. The most amazing for me is orienteering. Run in a forest, free, only with a compass and a map.... the most enchanting feeling ever.
I thing, it's the best way for me to realax. I like also swimming , ski, walking... and of course cooking (expecially "Tiramisù" :P ).
I'm also interested in learning language, one of the most amazing way to comunicate and to discover the world.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • running
  • walking
  • partying
  • pub crawls
  • flying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • skiing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • history
  • languages
  • religion
  • tourism
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite book is "The Mystery of Edwin Drood" of Charles Dickens. The best I've ever read. I also love the stories of Agatha Christie, Michail Bulgakov and of Mathias Malzieu.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Two years ago I've choosen to leave my small village and to fly away to prove to myself how strong I was. I came up with the idea to fly to Latvia and to spend there ten months, living in a guestfamily. It was a strange decision, but I wanted to try. I was so happy and at the same time worried about waht could happen.
Now I can confirm, that this is been the best adventour for me. I'm so lucky to have found a so nice family and so friendly people. I miss them so much, my small village in the forest, the winter, the colour, the beers, the parties with my friends, the food, the feeling to be free...
Luckily Latvia is not so far away!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Latvia

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.