Alex E's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Eductional Consultant/Contractor
  • Masters
  • From New York City, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I work to travel. I travel to feel alive.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to immerse myself in other cultures and not just read about them. I want to share stories from my life as an American and New Yorker with people who may not ever meet a real one. I am building my tribe of like-minded travel friends. I am tired of explaining why I want to visit country X or explore landscape Y to non-travellers.

Interests

I am a divergent thinker who loves to ask questions and seek answers. My interests are varied and multi-faceted.

  • arts
  • photography
  • education
  • cooking
  • movies
  • team sports
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • swimming
  • bowling
  • science fiction
  • biking
  • museums
  • netflix
  • games
  • plays
  • dating
  • science and technology
  • science fiction movies
  • boyfriend
  • active lifestyle
  • facts

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I listen to any genre with great lyrics and rich beats. While I'm in in Indie mood, I am never fat away from my Caribbean music and New York hip hop and R and B. Movies: I Iove science-fiction anything. My favorites are The Twight Light Zone, The Expanse, Firefly, and Galactica. Books: I read the complete Game of Thrones set last year. I can't wait to read the next two books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I like to explore a country via land, air, and sea, when possible. I attempted to shark cage dive in South Africa during the World Cup, but couldn't. Undeterred, I snorkeled in the aquarium instead. The sharks in the tank were less scary than the great whites. (I have mixed feelings about aquariums, so don't judge me 🙂).

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach, Learn, Share

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can talk for days, cook like a top home chef, story tell like Aesop, and volunteer like a good person. We can practice English, go dancing, or take an art class. If there's something you'd like to try, I'm your girl. I am pretty adventurous, rational, but adventurous. I love to walk and explore the familiar and unknown.

Countries I’ve Visited

Anguilla, Belize, Canada, France, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Panama, Saint Martin (French part), South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, South Korea, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups