Alex J's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Psychologist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

**Double-vaxxed and boosted October 2021**

I'm a fairly regular single gay guy living and working in North London. I'm a psychologist and work a lot, but outside of work I enjoy a range of different things including regularly gymming and swimming, going to the theatre, watching TV and movies, and listening to music.

I tend to be busy with work so tend not be able to host during the week (weekends can be easier for me to host), and often not for more than a couple of nights, but send me a message!

I get a lot of requests so any generic copy-and-paste requests will be declined, sorry!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet new people from all over the world (which is part of the reason I do the job that I do!) and I'm happy to share my space with people visiting London.

As a typical Brit I'm embarrassingly useless at languages so can only communicate in English, but otherwise am happy to have guys from all over the world staying with me when they're visiting London.

I'm travelling more and more lately so I hope to use Couchsurfing to meet new people all over the world!

Interests

  • culture
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • fitness
  • exercise
  • meditation
  • eating out
  • music
  • swimming
  • solo travel
  • food
  • nudist
  • naturism
  • lgbt
  • plants
  • theatre
  • naked
  • mindfulness
  • gym
  • queer
  • exploring new places
  • naked at home
  • london
  • meeting new people
  • healthy lifestyle
  • naturist
  • clothing optional
  • mental health
  • beer and wine
  • gayfriendly
  • health and fitness
  • queer culture
  • naked sleepers

Music, Movies, and Books

Like most people I have an eclectic taste when it comes to art and culture. I grew up listening to all kinds of music and there's not much that I can't enjoy (maybe death metal is a line I'm not willing to cross yet....). Similarly eclectic with TV and movies, although I wouldn't go out of my way for a film set in space or anything too Fantasy-ish - I'm yet to see an episode of GoT.,,.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing Adam's Peak in Sri Lanka and covering 22,000 steps before 9am!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, England, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Ireland, Japan, Malta, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups