Alexander Noack's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Lithuanian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Uni
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

After having read some other "about me"'s, I'm not sure what to put in here - trying to be unique or join the crowd. Well something in between: I'm new to couchsurfing, have had that in mind for quite some time and I think I finally figured: The time is NOW.
I'm a student, interested in travelling and music, but have my nerdy aspects as well: science and computers, pen&paper role playing games and last but not least hanging out with my friends!

I am not entirely sure how to present myself here, so I decided on a (kinda) brief presentation. Of course we don't have to drink a beer to socialize: wine is fine, too :D joking aside, there's much more we could do or I could share or ...
(maybe keep with the beer ^^)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've decided to improve my life! Hitchhikers and couchsurfers do always have stories to tell and have the possibility to meet amazing people from around the world. I wanna be part of that =)

Interests

  • singing
  • folk dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • folk music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking in Nepal and seeing the amazing Himalaya... Barefoot in monsoon time :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn Lithuanian! What I have found to make me super happy is traditional Lithuanian folk dances! If someone knows some traditional folk dances or songs, I'd be grateful if you share.
If you are curious about the stars, the moon and the sun, then maybe I could return the favor ;)
I like stories of people's lives, so feel free to tell.

I really like to sing with others, but don't know that many songs everyone can join - help me out!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Insights about life and a few good (or cheap) beers

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Indonesia, Latvia, Lithuania, Nepal, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.