Alex B's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 1 minute ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Russian, Serbian, Thai; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • I work remotely as a financial analyst
  • Universitet, economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello. My name is Alexander. I work remotely as a financial advisor. I love an active way of life. I like to walk, go on vacation, visit different interesting places. I am an introvert, but this does not prevent me from meeting new people)). I try to be positive in all situations. Always ready to support and help. A smart, kind, generous person. Always open to new things. I know a little English. For a long time he lived in Montenegro and Serbia, but now he decided to go on a trip to South America

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a great opportunity to meet with new people to get to know about their culture and exchange experience. The concept of couchsurfing is amazing. This is a very good way to get to know the local way of life and interact with people. I don't like mass tourism when you just go from one attraction to another. I love to see an individual lifestyle. Cultural exchange, learning and possibly a memorable experience.
Meeting people from different parts of the world always gives you new viewpoints and enriches your cultural literacy.

Interests

  • books
  • walking
  • history
  • films
  • games
  • recreation
  • learning new and interesting things

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a music lover, I do not give preference to a certain genre in music, the main thing for me is that the music pleases me and hooks me.
Things are more complicated with films) I prefer to watch horror, thrillers, mysticism, adventures, action films, documentaries. But this does not mean that I do not watch films of other genres. I can watch melodramas and dramas, comedies, art house and other genres. I love movies from the 80s and 90s. Lately I've been watching Korean, Thai, Chinese and Japanese movies and series (I especially like the BL theme).
What can I say about books? Everything is much simpler here. These are historical novels, adventures, thrillers, detective stories, philosophy (both modern and ancient), educational and educational).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It is difficult to answer this question, so many thoughts arise in my head at once and it all seems so amazing

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share knowledge about the culture and life of Russia, Montenegro and Serbia. I can teach you how to cook traditional dishes from Russia, Ukraine and Belarus. If you study Russian, I will be glad to help you in this matter. If you are just interested, I can teach you a couple of words in Russian, Serbian)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am always ready to help with the housework, cook food, help in any business that I can do. Share good mood, knowledge, food and drink. Good company.)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Georgia, Israel, Kazakhstan, Montenegro, Poland, Qatar, Russian Federation, Serbia, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Montenegro, Russian Federation, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups