Alex Oud's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Industrial engineer, planner at Klaver Klimaattechniek b.v.
  • Industrial engineering at University of Inholland
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"Trying to live a meaningful life"

Hello! My name is Alex and I am a guy from Holland.

People know me as a introvert person an I can confirm that. People who I meet stated that I am a friendly and respectful person, but you have to find out yourself ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Some friends recommended couchsurfing, that why I gave it a try. Now I am using it for more than two years and it brought some of the best experiences in my life! I recommend Couchsurfing to every individual who strives for personal development.

Interests

I like to travel (as everyone on couchsurfing seems to do), do sports, try local food and have good conversations about life.

I mostly enjoy the unexpected and that is why I never really plan my travels anymore. Spending time with locals and follow their advice is the best thing you can do! This is also a reason why I often send last minute requests, sorry for that...

  • dogs
  • beer
  • exercise
  • hiking
  • sports
  • learning new things
  • meeting new people
  • discovering
  • have fun
  • know people
  • explore new places

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: not preference, really open for anything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In South Africa, I have seen real poverty. That what really shocked me... But also the nature there was fantastic (Table Mountain, swimming with pinguïns at Boulders Beach)!

I also did an internship in Slovakia. Really, this country is amazing if you like nature and cheap food/drinks! It was definitely one of the best periods in my entire life.

My third experience was travelling solo and staying at local families in Sri Lanka. By doing this and spending time with Sri Lankan people, I fell in love for the beauty of Sri Lanka and its culture. Spending 6 weeks in Sri Lanka on my own was one of the best decisons that I ever maid.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my travel experiences so far. I would like to learn more about mindfulness and teach it to others. I always try to convince people that money is not a life goal, but a result of positive thinking and hard work!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversations about life and what really matters. But most of all: a lot of fun!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups