Alex Penninckx's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French
  • 67, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Traveller
  • social science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm full time living and travelling around with my sailboat Perspectiev. After exploring the Baltic Sea (summer 2015) and I headed South. Holland, Belgium France and Spain in 2016, Portugal, Morocco and the Canary Islands in 2017 and last year I crossed to Cabo Verde islands. In the beginning of the year I realised a live time dream sailing solo to the other side of the Atlantic Ocean, to French Guiana and continued to Suriname and Trinidad & Tobago. I`m definitively a slow traveller. Every time I got to a new place where I stay for some time I offer the free space on my boat to fellow travellers.

(You can have more information on my website www.perspectiev.jimdo.com)

Actually living in Trinidad

I try to be happy (but not the social media dictate) and give my live healthy and ecological accents.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It all started when I met an harbour an Austrian guy and his guitar who was looking for a boat which could bring him to the other side of the ocean but did not not have a place to sleep. He slept during 2 weeks on the boat.

I loved this way of meeting fellow travellers and locals and, why not, some day I'll need an couch also.It seems normal to me that case, I offer mine too, .

Interests

Traveling , hiking, bycicling, nature, architecture, different cultures, science, all kind of arts, healthy living.

  • arts
  • architecture
  • chocolate
  • vegetarian
  • boating
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • science
  • tourism
  • 

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, non (too) commercial movies, newpapers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've visited Albania and the Baltic States just after the fall of communism to see how this affect peoples live and, to be honest, to get away of mass tourism.

Teach, Learn, Share

Sailing, bycycling repair

What I Can Share with Hosts

At least a couch and/of a private cabin in my boat.
I'm a slow but permanent traveller and usual know my plans only 1 week ahead. Please take this in consideration when you'll be sending a request

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Cabo Verde, Denmark, England, France, French Guiana, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.