Alex R's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2019
  • Nursing Student/Hospitality
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • From Calgary, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there! I am pleased to call this city my home. Perhaps I can show you around!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people and learn from them. I love to share and love to laugh. I havr plenty of space and a big heart, and love having guests. I am inspired by the generosity I have often experienced traveling abroad

Interests

Cooking, running, music, yoga, cats, drawing, traveling- and I always love to go out for live music and to go dancing. More than anything, I enjoy meeting new people and sharing with them

Music, Movies, and Books

I've had many phases, but the band the carries me through is the Minutemen.
I enjoy dancing to wibbly weird techno but also have a penchant for party hardy house music
Mostly silly movies - satire is where its at. Idiocracy, Beavis and Butthead Do America, Airplane! But I'll also watch dark series at time to balance it out. Last of Us, Ripley. Also the movie Nightcrawler
The Dharma Bums is a great book, that being said I don’t read as much as I listen to podcasts. Behind The Bastards in particular, Lions Led By Donkeys

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not a master at anything but I know lots of little pieces of information about many different things. I would love to exchange language practice and lessons as I am fluent in English and accelerating my rate of learning Spanish. Some day I'd like to live in mexico and work in health care

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, poi, conversation - I'm rather chatty but can be quiet too. Also I have a great cat who is equally enthused about meeting new people

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Brazil, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Peru, Senegal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Costa Rica, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups