Alex Rosan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Italian, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Massage Therapist
  • Boston Conservatory of Music
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a happy, fun, outgoing, and active guy. I love the outdoors; camping, hiking, beaches, yes please! I'm also into general health, and well being physically, mentally, and spiritually. But also don't take myself too seriously. I'm a people lover. New, interesting, engaging people are my cup of tea. I make for a great tour guide, and love a good walking buddy. I'm a great cook (especially baking), and like to share tasty food with people. I'm mellow, but tend to be a chameleon, so can get hyper with the right vibe. Especially if there's dancing involved.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I like people!

Interests

Outdoors, skydiving, cooking, bodywork, crafting, yoga, pretty things, big smiles, genuine people.

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • yoga
  • walking
  • drinking
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skydiving
  • tourism
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Oh man, this could be a looong list. We'll just do a few of each.

Music: Slow Magic, Fever Ray, Purcell, Jeane Ritchie,

Movies: Pans Labyrinth, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, Adaptation, anything Miyazaki

Books: The Man who Fell in Love with the Moon,
Wraeththu, And then there were none, The Three Arched Bridge, Hafiz, E.A. Poe

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's all perspective.. I've been many places in the world, and had so many incredible experiences... And some people might find those experiences mundane... But camping at the Dead Sea was a recent highlight.

Teach, Learn, Share

Yes!!!! A lot of herbal knowledge here, and things on bodywork, and some good cooking, and crafting skills. So many things. I love to teach, learn, and share!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cooking, my friendly disposition, some good massage techniques, some laughs, drinks, and who knows what else?! I'm a gracious, and respectful guest. My momma taught me well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Fiji, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Sweden, Virgin Islands, British

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!