Alex Stratikis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Travel writer / tourism consultant
  • Newcastle University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 29 year old Greek/Scottish guy who loves seeing the world and all its diversity.

I'm currently on a trip around the world, after last living in San Diego, California.
I have a lot to learn about the world, but I also have a lot to share too - so I am always open to any kind of exchange (cultural, language etc.).
I am keen to discover new things, while constantly pushing myself to step outside of my own comfort zone.

It’s probably worth mentioning that I’m pescatarian (no meat, only seafood).

I’m vaccinated (if it matters).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet local people from all across the world, and gain some insight while on my travels. Any friends I make along the way would be a bonus!

Interests

  • animals
  • architecture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • music
  • history
  • travel
  • nature
  • adventure
  • archaeology
  • exploring

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite film would have to be Forrest Gump - I don't think I could ever get sick of it!

For music I would go with Stevie Nicks (including her work with Fleetwood Mac) for non-electronic, and Burial for electronic music.

Book-wise, I read a lot in Japanese. The works of Murakami Haruki always intrigue me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I moved to Tokyo by myself when I was 20 years old. It was definitely a major factor in what led me to go on exploring the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English and/or Japanese if you like.

I'm currently learning Spanish, so any help would be appreciated with that.

I love to cook, so that is something I am always open to do.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Apart from the things mentioned above, I am open to a lot of possibilities! I'm a pretty open/easy-going guy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Cyprus, England, Greece, Japan, Scotland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups