Alex K's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Education
  • Environmental Science
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Originally from London, UK.
Study/Work Environmental Science & Education.
6yrs working in China 2012-18
我会说中文 trying to learn Spanish

Happy to take host requests or help out travellers in need. This is a great community and I use the local hang out feature when abroad 🌿🤙

Road trips plz, I drive🤠

NYC in 22 July & 18 August.
In Peru/Bolivia/Chile 23 July - 17 August.
Reading Festival (can get you free entry)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There's no better way to immerse oneself in a place than staying with local people, I want to pay back for the generosity I've received!

Interests

  • animals
  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • environment
  • clubbing
  • flying
  • music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • driving
  • canyoneering
  • aquaponics
  • community development

Music, Movies, and Books

Spotify - a.keansta

Books - Utopia for Realists, King Lear, Julius Caesar, The Picture of Dorian Gray.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've survived 3 earthquakes 🥴

Teach, Learn, Share

6yrs experience teaching English
3rs in UK schools
I specialise in Aquaponics - Growing plants with fish

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good times, exquisite London experience!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Ireland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups