Alex Smith's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Veterinarian
  • Postgraduate
  • From Portishead, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am easy going, down to earth, and like to think I can get on with most people. I love trying new things, and tend to pick them up quite quickly, but I'm keen to pass on any knowledge I acquire, and love exchanging ideas and skills with others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The best travelling experiences I've had are the ones where I get to experience a new place with someone who is local, or who knows the area really well. I enjoy meeting people from the cities I visit and want to use Couchsurfing as an opportunity to create authentic experiences and make new friends.


I love music, both playing (drums, piano, guitar...) and listening, and will try my hand at any instrument given to me. I enjoy outdoor activities (climbing, cycling, barbeques...), coffee, cocktails, and love spending time with friends, either at home or at a pub. And I'm a vet, so I like animals (well, most of them).

  • animals
  • music
  • drums
  • outdoor activities
  • rock climbing
  • mountain biking
  • coctails

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: jazz, blues, rock, funk, gospel, soul, folk, salsa, reggae.....

Favourite band: Dave Matthews Band

Favourite film: too many to choose....maybe the Bourne trilogy?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can't pick one:
- Bungy jumping in Australia and New Zealand
- Sky diving over Byron Bay in Australia
- Safari in Botswana

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy playing different musical instruments, so am keen to learn from others, jam with anyone who can play, or teach anyone who doesn't play but is keen to learn

I'm currently trying to learn to make cocktails and speak Spanish, so feel free to teach me

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm happy to cook or make some drinks, and am keen to share information about where I'm from if you ever want to come and visit Bristol. I'm also pretty good at coming up with awful jokes, so you can either laugh at me or with me, as long as you laugh

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Botswana, Burundi, Canada, Croatia, Fiji, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Morocco, New Zealand, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.