Alex 's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 58% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 128 references 75 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, Polish, Russian; learning German
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Cloud & Network Engineering
  • IT - Informatics Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

🌎 Citizen of planet Earth
🗣 Multilingual
🥘 Healthy lifestyle: 🥗🛌🧘🚭🙂…
💪 Sports: 🏃🚴‍♂️🏊🥾…
💼 IT Professional
----
🇩🇪 Just Moved to Eschborn, Germany!

I've recently made the move to Eschborn near Frankfurt in mid-October. As I settle in, I'm excited to continue my Couchsurfing journey and connect with interesting people here. Let's explore and share experiences together!

----
ABOUT ME
Let's start with the international and multicultural part of me.
I can say that I belong many countries at once :)
I was born in Odessa (Ukraine), My mother is from Belarus, my father is from Syria and I lived in Syria, Russia and Poland for many years, and currently living and working as an IT Engineer in Eschborn city near Frankfurt in Germany .

I have a long story with names so don't be confused, names are just titles.
My birth name is Artur and my formal name is Ali and used preferred one is Alex :)

Also all people in the world celebrate my birthday every year or maybe I like to think that they do :)) as I was born on the new year's eve on 31st of December.

I enjoy nature, traveling, CS, volunteering, hiking, cycling, Running, and IT ...
I would like to meet interesting, friendly, supportive, and positive people :)

PHILOSOPHY
********************
"Life begins at the end of your comfort zone."
"The Three grand essentials of happiness are :
something to do, someone to love, and something to hope for. "
'My country is the world, and my religion is to do good.'
"When you change your look at things, the things you looking at change."

CURRENT MISSION
********************
TO GROW AND HELP OTHER PEOPLE GROW
Explore the world, life, and myself, live them and love them :)

************************************
Social networks and Email:
************************************
INS: https://www.instagram.com/alex4travel
Email: alex4travel7@gmail.com
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/alikhaddour/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started using CS in 2012 when I first visited Moscow and I attended a lot of events and meetings .
Since then; I host/surf/hang out and regularly attending CS meeting and events. I like meeting and talking to people and share life and travel stories.

Thanks to CS I met great people and made a lot of good friends , and had the most wonderful travels in my life and the best is still to come :)

Interests

Chess, Cycling, Hiking ,Running, CouchSurfing ...
Volunteering , Travelling , Networking and sometimes not working :))

  • running
  • chess
  • reading
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • mountains
  • toastmasters
  • self-development
  • vipassana
  • fasting

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
Siddhartha by Hermann Hesse
The Forty Rules of Love by Elif Shafak‎
Personal Development for Smart People by Steve Pavlina
A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini
Zen miracles by Brenda Shoshanna
...
-----------
Movies:
Peaceful Warrior
into the wild
Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter... and Spring
Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead
...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Here is my list of cool things I've already done:
- Visited 37 countries, lived in 4 (1985-2022-...)
- Hiking and Camping in Syrian Mountains (2008-2013)
- Volunteering and traveling in India (Dec-2014 )
- 84m Bungy jump in Rishikesh-India (31.12.14)
- Started Running (2015)
- Hitchhiking in China (1 Month, 5k km , 50 cars) (Dec-2015 )
- Climbing Elbrus mountain 5642m (July-2016 )
- Joining Toastmasters (Apr-2017)
- Won-Buddhism training in S.Korea (2017)
- Hitchhiking and Camping around South Korea (2017)
- Ice water swimming
- 42km walk to HEL (Jun-2018)
- Hitchhiking in North Caucasus (2018)
- Sleeping on floor (2017-2021)
-Being Vegetarian (2016-2020-)
-Blood Donation (21 times, 2014-2022-...)
- Sailing Trip in Baltic_7 days_Gdynia-Karskrona (Apr-2019)
- Bydgoszcz 1/8 Triathlon (July,2020)
- Swam in Baikal Lake (Aug-2019)
-Vipassana 10 days silence and meditation camp (Dec 2019)
- Skydiving 4000m (July,2020)
- 240Km one day cycling Bydgoszcz-Olsztyn (Oct-2020)
- Tried mountain skiing for the 1st time and went for red route (Mar-2021)
- Stayed 20 days in a tiny room due to Corona (June-2021)
- Ran 200km in one month (Aug, 2021)
- Serving in Vipassana 3 days course (Apr, 2022)
- 21 days without eating(3 Dry+4 Water+7 Juice+7 Smoothie) (May, 2022)
...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some Arabic language, help with some IT useful tips, and share my travel and life stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Life talks and experience, stories about my trips, IT knowledge, Language
and of course a GOOD TIME :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Lebanon, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Russian Federation, Syrian Arab Republic, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • 7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex ’s full profile.

My Groups