Alex Liu

Berkeley, CA, USA

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student,Urban Planning and Landscape Architecture
  • Bachelor Degree
  • From Beijing, Beijing, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Graduate student in landscape architecture at UC Berkeley.

My life is about art, design and music, at least for now. I'm a urban planning/landscape architecture design student.

I'm passionate about languages. Chinese is my mother tougne. I love English and have been using it as one of my daily languages for quite a while since I joined the Couchsurfing community. Y ahora estudio Espaniol con afan. I believe Italian is the most beautiful language in the world. <3

My life experience is based on many different places: my hometown Beijing, Nanjing where i lived for 5 years, and now the United States. Hopefully there will be more in the future.For a couchsurfer, life is about travelling and embracing the new, different things. What may make my stories special to you is my own reflections on them: instead of being a living body, I choose to be a thinker all the time, which creates the depth and uniqueness in me and my life- would like to share with you if you wanna know. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Introduced by a bunch of passionate Chinese and American Couchsurfers at 2010's halloween party, Nanjing. Unforgettable memory.

So far so good. Might not as flawless as I imagined, but I have to admit that almost all of my close friends in Nanjing are from Couchsurfing or introduced by CS friends. CS certainly offered me a lot and changed me a lot in certain period of my life. For this I'd say I always feel grateful to this experience CS has given to me.


I love listening to music and I love Karaoke.

Photography, Drawing, Tennis, Chatting over food or drink and making friends. :)
Learning new stuff, Architecture, Landscape Architecture, Art and Design.
Cities and Nature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I met Shakira one-on-one in person on 2011 New Year's Eve, gave her my hand-making present, and my blessings in my cripple Spanish, and got autographs and a photo from her and shared kisses.

Travel with fellow CSers to cool places(including Yellow Mountain and Hangzhou) within China!

Being the mediator and organizer of the Nanjing Couchsurfing Community with my best couchsurfer friend Kayley for 1.5 years.

Manage to travel on my own with help from local couchsurfers in the US, including Texas, California, Minnesota and Iowa. (2013-14)

Teach, Learn, Share

Any kinda people: Whatever color of skin, whatever gender, whatever religion, whatever political view, and whatever sexual orientation, rich or poor. I'd like to learn and share experience with you as long as you are an honest, kindhearted and open minded human being and easy to get along with. And I thank those people who take me as who I really am.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My unique life story. Fun time!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups