Alex Kubulashvili's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning English
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Product Analyst
  • Master of technical sciences
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I’m Alex, a 26-year-old guy who loves to work with my hands. I enjoy creating leather goods, soldering electronic components, and making homemade yogurt. In my free time, I like to follow Formula One racing, play chess and table tennis, and experiment with crafting my own cocktail recipes. One of my favorite ways to explore different cultures is through their cuisine, and I enjoy trying new foods and flavors from around the world. I consider myself a bit of a foodie and love to indulge in delicious meals whenever I can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I use Couchsurfing because it allows me to travel and explore new places while also connecting with local communities and people. By staying with a local host or meeting up with fellow Couchsurfers, I can experience the culture and way of life in a more authentic and meaningful way. It also provides an opportunity to make new friends and share stories and experiences. Overall, I find Couchsurfing to be a great platform for both traveling and building connections with like-minded individuals from all over the world.

Interests

  • chess
  • table tennis
  • formula one racing
  • tea ceremony

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In my college years, I had the opportunity to represent my country in the World Paper Plane Championship held in Austria. As the captain of our team, I led our group to a top-five finish, which was a proud moment for us.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As a guest, I always strive to be respectful and considerate of my host's home and space. In return, I'm happy to offer my assistance with household chores or any other tasks that may be needed during my stay.

One of my favorite things to share with hosts is a traditional tea ceremony. I find that it's a great way to connect with people and learn about their culture, while also sharing my own. Additionally, I'm always happy to share stories and experiences from my travels, as well as any tips or recommendations for things to do in the area.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Germany, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Russian Federation, Uzbekistan

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.