Logo orange

Alexa D'Sa

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Indiana University, ESADE
  • From Cincinnati, OH, USA
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

do good.

ABOUT ME

Couple things about me: I was born and raised in the USA. I'm really close to my dad and have him to thank for my love of sports! I have a big extended family and I love visiting them all over the world (mostly in New Zealand and India). I'm 21 and an undergraduate business student at Indiana University in Bloomington, Indiana. Right now I'm on an exchange program with ESADE in Barcelona, Spain. I enjoy meeting new people and seeing new things, and my semester in Barcelona has been amazing so far.

PHILOSOPHY

make every day count.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm new to couch-surfing but have heard it's a great way to meet new people and experience culture through a local's eyes. Looking forward to my first surfing experience; wish I would have known about it at the beginning of my semester in Spain instead of the end...

Interests

Yoga, jogging, being outside, cooking, being with friends, gymnastics, IU basketball

Music, Movies & Books

Not too picky with movies or music, but I love to read. Some of my favorite books are Franny & Zooey by JD Salinger, The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver, and The Great Gatsby by Fitzgerald.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hiked in Cinque Terre, Italy, with my dad. Has to be one of the most beautiful places on earth.

Teach, Learn, Share

Practical skills: cooking, Spanish, yoga
Other skills: I love to talk and hear about perspectives on the world today.

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile