Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ALEXA1981’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Translator (for German/English/Spanish) and a German teacher
  • by my family, friends and life in general ;-)
  • From Freiburg, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Trying to find out what I wanna do with my life!!!


I am a foreign-language fanatic and want to learn as many languages in my life as possible! I got a Bachelor´s degree in Translation and am thinking about getting my Master´s degree in Conference Interpretation in the next year, so that I can combine my work with traveling worldwide.
I love animals and think and believe that animals can make you much happier than any person! That is why I also love my bunny so much ;-)
I love people who are unique and different from everyone else. People with their own thoughts and opinions!
I am not too much of a party person, but I love to go out and meet my friends, cook with them, go to the movies or just go to a cafe and sit there to read a book while enjoying a great Chai Latte with soy milk!
To many people I might seem to be a quiet and shy person, but when there is something I want to discuss about, I can actually speak up and yell at people!
I love to be creative, even though I am not the most creative person...I love to write...letters, e-mails, my journal, notes, to-do-lists...basically everything...I never leave the house without my pen and something to write on.
I think I am a very open-minded person when it comes to other countries, religions, cultures, but I am not open-minded when it comes to eating meat and animal cruelty. Ever since I was a child, I had a passion for animals. I have been a vegetarian since elementary school and have a strong tendency to veganism (even though I am rather a "home vegan"...however, in the near future I wanna live vegan 100%.).
I love to cook and bake vegan stuff and if you come to my place, you will mailny only find vegan stuff in my kitchen and you will never find meat or cow milk.
I am still trying to figure out what I want to do in life, but feel like I will never find out.
I love living abroad and hope to live in different countries and cities in the next years.
I am absolutely in love with NYC. I have visited the city many times and I have never felt as much as home as in the Big Apple. My biggest dream is to live there one day....even if it is only for a few months.
I wanna live a self-determined life, which means to me to have a good balance between work and free time.
I love sports. I usually run a lot (this year I have run my first marathon, and I am thinking about running the NYC marathon in one of the next 2-3 years) and in the summer time I also love to swim. In the future I hope to learn how to scuba dive and to surf.
I am a huge feminist, which doesn´t mean that I hate guys, but only that I am for equal rights for everyone ;-) For some reasons, many people think that feminists hate men...don´t know why. I love Alice Schwarzer (German feminist) and really admire what she has done for women.


Be the change you want to see in the world!!!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I met few people back in Germany and have been more involved in CS since I moved to Lima in November 2010
I am teaching German to a small group of CSers and several of them have become good friends of me! :-)


Back in my hometown in Germany and in Lima....


I have soooo many interests, hard to mention them all:
I am interested in:

- foreing languages (well, I am a translator ;-) )....
- human/womens´/animals´ rights
- people and their stories (about life)
- photography
- writing
- music
- sports
- vegan/vegetarian cooking/baking


Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite movies are: Lost in translation. I have probably watched it about 40 times (not kidding!!!!). I can identify very much with the main actress, who is also looking for her purpose in life!

I love almost all kinds of music: I love classical music (Beethoven), musicals (Rent), Spanish/Latino music (Reggaeton, Estopa, Alejandro Sanz, Alejandro Fernandéz), German music (Herbert Grönemyer, Sportfreunde Stiller, Silbermond) and bands such as U2, R.E.M. and Coldplay!

Books??? Can´t list all of them here, way too many.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Even though I am far away from my hometown, the most amazing thing in my life is to see my little niece grow up. Most of the time I only see her on Skype, but it is amazing to remember her, when she was born and see her now with her 3 years!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to cook and bake vegan stuff and I could also teach you a bit about it. Even though I am not the best in it, together we could make a few nice things!!! I love to cook healthy stuff, but also like to make desserts with lots of sweet things ;-)
I am a German teacher, so I can help you with any question you might have in German.
I also teach English a bit, if you need help here.

I would love to learn more languages. I really need to improve my Spanish. Even though I have lived in Peru and Spain for a while, I still don´t feel comfortable speakting it.
Also, I wanna improve my French again and would love to learn Brazilian Portugues and Japanese.

I really wanna learn Salsa (now that I am in Peru I have to learn it), how to play zampona and guitar...

So, anyone who can help me with these, is more than welcome to contact me!!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, France, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Peru, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see ALEXA1981’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups