Alexa Fox

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Teaching things, bicycle-riding.
  • I have a BA in English, and am soon to finish a B.Ed spec...
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


I'm from a small town called New Westminster (de manière tres nord-american, le nom a été crée par l'ajout de 'new' a une ville anglaise qui existait déjà...), which is just outside of Vancouver.

I love beaches, books, large mugs of tea. And teaching, because I get to learn things every day.

I've spent the last few years doing a whole lot of things... I've coordinated programs in low-income housing sites, finished my undergraduate, done volunteer work in the Balkans with Italian, Bosnian, Croatian and French students, begun a masters in France, and subsequently decided not to finish right away, taught public primary school dans les banlieux de Lyon, worked picking grapes for wine, and a whole lot of other things.

Prior to typing all this out in the past few minutes, I was working on learning Spanish, baking some muffins, listening to CBC radio 3, and scheming ways of finding a job somewhere in Central or South America.


Love life!


Travelling, new cultures, people, places. Literature, languages. French (which I speak), Spanish (which I mostly don't). Vegetarian food. Buying records. Knitting - and I dream of learning how to crochet. As of last week, rock-climbing, with is my new favourite thing. I ride my bicycle everywhere and I like a good pun.

Music, Movies, and Books

I have too many favourite books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Falling in love in my second language. Roof-top walking in Clermont-Ferrand. Visiting with seals while kayaking off Bowen Island. Driving from Lyon to Maglaj with many friends, in an old van covered in children's paintings, that only hit 100km/h on the downhills. Dancing on stage at Jazz à Vienne.

Teach, Learn, Share

The childhood dream (circa age 7) to run away and join the circus didn't pan out.... but I can juggle. And I even know how to make juggling balls.

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexa’s full profile. It’s free!