Alexandros Vet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandros’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern); learning English, German, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Veterinarian
  • Veterinary medicine
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

l am a veterinarian and i love animals so if I am able to give you advises for your pet, it woulb be my pleasure! I love helping people in all fields, if possible. I like sports, riding bike, travelling abroad. I like learning everything about the place that I visit and I want to discover every corner of my destination. Otherwise I don't want to return. What is more, I like reading books, watching films, playing cardgames, taking part in other facilities which are interesting for my company. Generally, I find that doing new and weird things is one of my best priorities. I am speaking English, Greek and a little bit of German and Spanish.

PHILOSOPHY

There is nothing more valuable than loving and helping each other!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think that meeting new people, other civilizations and other ways of thinking is one of the most valuable things that someone can experience.This makes our character and our mentality better and simultaneously you offer the same opportunity to the person you meet.
This can be fulfilled only through journeys in other places or countries. But the most important thing is to feel the lifestyle of these countries by living like the locals and even better with them, otherwise you will see the country's magic through the glasses of a simple tourist. The couchsurfing system is undoubtedly a very good way to live your travel in every field you like:)

The users of couchsurfing are travelers and not tourists ;) there is a big difference ;)

Interests

I like studing astronomy, travelling, meeting people, playing basketball learn about other civilizations. I am a veterinarian and I am also interested in learning new things about whichever extraodinary kind of animal you may have seen!

  • animals
  • pets
  • books
  • coffee
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • magic
  • cycling
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • basketball
  • rock climbing
  • astronomy
  • medicine
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Beautiful mind, Awakings, Social redemption, Australia, Documentaries, Matchpoint, Mahatma Gandi, Water, Even the rain, The flowers of war, Oliver Twist, The constant Gardener,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visiting islands of Greece, camping on the countryside, climbing or walking on mountains, riding bike for long distances, visiting Switzerland, Serbia and Germany Peru y Bolivia, driving tractor, scuba diving. Stepping on the isla incauasi in the salar de uyuni in bolivia and taking the collectivos as well as walking until the monument of Macchu Picchu! I have also stepped on the borders of chile but unfortunately I have not got inside the country :(

Teach, Learn, Share

My views and knowledge in whatever you would like to discuss about. Discussion with others is the perfect way of making conclusions for your own theory.
We can talk about the history of my place, our culture, see together the tourist attractions, but also the places of the locals as well.
I can also recommend you a lot of places for coffee, food or swimming in case you want to do it on your own
We can organize the programm regarding exactly the way you like to do a trip ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

1) A place to stay during their visit. My house is 15min from the airport of chania and 5-10min from the center of chania.

2) If my House is not available for guests, I will be surely available for meeting up, having a walk through the city, or having a coffee together. Visiting together the beaches and the tourist attractions or maybe the other beautiful cities and traditional villages of crete!

3) My daily programm is really demanding. However we can disscuss it so that we find a solution sutable for everyone :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Germany, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Peru, Romania, Serbia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandros’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups