Alexander Falck's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • In progress
  • From Umeå, Västerbotten County, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Now fully vaccinated!

I went on my first interrail journey across Europe in 1997, when I was four years old, with my parents and my older brother. That journey took me through Denmark, Germany, Belgium and France and we stayed with friends of my mother that she made during her many travels through Europe during the '80s.

Since then, I have been travelling around a lot, have gone for six more interrail adventures and have visited at least one new country every year since 2006. The best experiences have always been when staying with friends and locals. In 2017 I went on another interrail with two friends in Europe and stayed with people we got in touch with through their couchsurfing accounts. This was such a good experience that I decided to create a account for myself.

I love to travel and connecting with new people! I also like beer, playing music, the hockey team Björklöven and to play almost any sport, right now mostly disc golf and floorball. I strongly believe in the equal value of all human beings, Lgbt+-rights, gender equality and that there is no place for racism or sexism in society. As long as you can sign up to these statements and still have the ability to have fun and joke about yourself, you are most welcome to visit me when I am in town!
I'm always up for showing you Umeå and have discussions about everything from trains to intersectional feminism!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Living with locals is not only free (which is awesome), but also the best way to explore a new city or country.

Interests

  • beer
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • sports
  • geography
  • food
  • björklöven

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Luxembourg, Norway, Russian Federation, Seychelles, Slovenia, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.