Alexander's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian; learning Spanish, Thai
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • interpreter
  • Saint Petersburg State University, Faculty of Geography
  • From Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Alexander from Russia, geographer by education, interpreter and Thai language teacher for beginners, used to work as a land surveyor. Spent about six years living in Thailand.

Well, I'm not really a hitchhiking traveler and I'm not a tourist traveler either. I'm mostly into traveling around the country by local buses, trains, etc. That's how I went around Thailand, Laos, Malaysia. I prefer observing common local life rather than visiting touristic places even though one can find a lot of interesting things anywhere, so I wouldn't say I categorically avoid touristic places, too.

Я Александр из Петербурга, географ по образованию, преподаю тайский язык, перевожу с тайского и английского, долго работал геодезистом. Почти шесть лет прожил в Таиланде.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking for new friends

Interests

  • education
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • geography
  • history
  • languages
  • science
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Агата Кристи

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ой... много я делал вещей, которые, скажем так, вызывали у других удивление =)

Teach, Learn, Share

Thai language

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Estonia, Finland, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Poland, Russian Federation, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Russian Federation, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.

My Groups