Alexander Nobel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, German; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Facility Manger
  • Civil Engineering / Corporate management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Up for an adventure ? Count me in! 🙋‍♂️

You can call me Alex, and I'm one of the simplest people you'll ever meet 😉
I'm naturally curious and love learning about anything. I'm open-minded and motivated to discuss any topic that comes to your mind 😇. Most of the time, I'm a pretty happy and content person 🥳, especially living in Vienna 😎, a city renowned for having the highest quality of life in the world. Additionally, I have friends from various cultures and age groups 👴👶

Travelling ✈️, trekking and hiking ⛰️🧗‍♂️ are my favourite drugs 💊. When I'm not out exploring, I work as a facility manager 🛠️ at a governmental pedagogic organization that takes care of teenagers living without parents in Vienna 🕊️

PHILOSOPHY 🧠

Twenty years from now you will regret the things you didn’t do than the ones you did do.

Most of the time, life begins outside of your comfort zone. So, are you sure, you're alive? 🫵

the only thing that should be sacred is freedom 🗽

there's nothing in life that's always DEFINITIVELY right or wrong 🕉️

And remember…. Age is a matter of mind, if you don't mind, it doesn't matter!! 😉

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

☮️ Wanna meet local people, host travelers from around the world, talk and hang out and I think Couchsurfing is a place where I can find people who are similar to me 🤗

Interests

  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • mountains
  • exploring
  • #music
  • #hiking
  • #culture
  • #nature
  • #meet_new_people

Music, Movies, and Books

sometime Jazz, sometime Deep house or techno, depends on the vibe , but generally kind of all.

🥰 The Weekend 🥰
Coldplay, imagine dragon, robin schulz, David Guetta.

I doN'T like german rap 😅😂

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

living for 3 months on an uninhabited island in Sweden, without electricity, internet, or hot water, to assist an elderly Swedish couple in restoring their old wooden house, while also getting to know them, learning about their life and culture, and discovering the virgin nature in the northern part of the planet.

Doing a 4-month backpacking trip in East Africa, staying in local people's homes, hitchhiking alone in nature reserves, and finally, climbing the highest mountain in Africa with an elevation of almost 6000 meters. 🧗

Spending a whole year in Syria during the war 💔

Teach, Learn, Share

For people who love nature 🌳⛰️, I will tell you about all hidden non-touristic nature spots around Vienna.

For the party people 🎉🥳🍾, I will show you where and how you can have a crazy night-party in Vienna for free or at a low cost.

When you see me, ask me why Vienna is the city with the highest quality of life in the world, and I will SHOW you why, making you wish to live here. 😌

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share all my life experiences (And believe me, I have a lot of interesting experiences 🤖) and offer help as I have worked as a facility manager (If you have the right tools, I can easily renovate or fix up your apartment 🫡) Additionally, I can teach you German or Arabic if you're interested in learning a complex language 😩😁

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Burundi, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Netherlands Antilles, Palestine, Romania, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Saudi Arabia, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.

My Groups