Alexander Trotter's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • English trainer and afterschool caretaker :-)
  • BA in German and Linguistics. Tesol Diploma.
  • From Wellington
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn a little more self-discipline! To develop a rich life with many facets.

ABOUT ME

I'm Alex, 25, from Wellington. I'm open, introverted but not shy, enjoy curious, bold people, I like talking about most social sciences, education, people, traveling to better understand the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is good by virtue of its existence. Those who say they can & those who say they can't are both usually right. I believe that education (not academic) and tolerance are the keys to managing life, and that teachers need to be leaders. I value quality over quantity (however quantity is not always bad), but sometimes, in consumer society, less is more ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Had my first CouchSurfing experience in Serbia and it was fantastic!

Interests

Guitar, Tennis, books, music (playing + listening), German literature, popular psychology, education.

  • writing
  • books
  • literature
  • education
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • tennis
  • teaching
  • psychology
  • social science

Music, Movies, and Books

Siddhartha, Steppenwolf

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

*Having read David Foster Wallace's "this is water" and then listening to the audio live
* Going out after it's been raining and smelling the ashphalt and trees - the association then brought back one of my first memories of when I was really little. Kind of like dejavu.
*besides that, just nature really, standing at the highest point on a mountain. It's hard to say, I feel that writing this kind of thing down never does justice to the actual experience and sounds trivial!

Teach, Learn, Share

Reasonable, liberal people

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Italy, Serbia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!