Demetri Alexander's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Demetri’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern)
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • English Teacher
  • University
  • From Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Demetri Alexander, I've lived in three different continents. First of all Canada, then the Middle East, and Europe. My favourite place is Europe because of its culture. At the moment I'm teaching several students English plus I run my own establishment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing to meet interesting people from different cultures. I believe it's a great way to learn different societies

Interests

My interests are dancing, music, cinema, traveling, swimming, meeting new people, and enjoying life in general. I'm a bit of a party animal. If you enjoy dancing then it would be my pleasure to tour you around different entertaining venues.

  • animals
  • culture
  • dancing
  • running
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite type of music is techno, dance, and other type as well. I watch different kinds of movies, like reading books while I'm at the beach. One of my all time favourite is Titanic. Music surrounds me most of the time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To live in the Middle East for six years. The experience was simply amazing! The culture shock was quite evident but I overcame this obstacle with dedication and willingness.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach plenty of things, such as culture, the traditions of the country. The host can learn various of dishes that Greek people enjoy to eat. Most of all I like to share happiness. Plus as a host I can teach you the language.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share some culture by showing you around the town, make you feel welcomed and have a pleasant stay. Plus share amazing facts about the country's heritage.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahrain, Cuba, Egypt, Kuwait, Lebanon, Mexico, Saint Martin (French part), Syrian Arab Republic, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Greece, Saudi Arabia

Join Couchsurfing to see Demetri’s full profile.