Aleksandr Pakhomov's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandr’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 35 References 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Teacher of Russian language and literature
  • Russian philology
  • From Cherepovets, Vologda Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a Russian teacher. Currently I live and work in the United Kingdom.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is good to meet people with different interests, views, people from other cultures and backgrounds and understand how they see the world around.
When I travel I like to stay with a local person to get a chance to talk, walk together, understand each other, see what they think.

Interests

Getting to know people. Volunteering.
Guitar. Swimming.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I like traditional folk music.
I do watch movies, but only in movie theaters.
I read classical literature. One of the good ones is "Oblomov" by Ivan Goncharov.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I bought an old bicycle and rode with my three friends - all together four of us at a time on a bike.

Teach, Learn, Share

Once I learned that drinking alcohol is bad. I do not drink.
Once I learned that smoking is bad. I do not smoke.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you how to cook Russian food such as Blini and Borch.
You can learn Russian.
I will tell how to travel in Russia.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandr’s full profile. It’s free!